No gas? Call your energy retailer for more information.

Expand Message

Insights and opinions

Throughout our engagement process we will be gathering insights and opinions from our stakeholders and customers, we will publish our findings here. 

 

Victoria and Albury

Customer insights
An important element of our Victorian and Albury stakeholder engagement program were our deliberative workshops with residential and commercial customers.

Deloitte were engaged as an independent expert advisor to assist AGN with the design, participant recruitment and delivery of the workshops. Deloitte also led the facilitation of the workshops while representatives from AGN and APA provided the content relating to the AA Proposal.  The Deloitte Customer Insights Report distils the feedback from the customer workshops into nine customer insights.

Read the Deloitte Customer Insights Report (July 2016)
View the
Presentation and Participant Worksheets from the customer workshops.

 

Feedback on our Draft Plan: Draft plan submissions

Thank you to those who have provided their formal feedback to us.  We received the following submissions on our Draft Plan:

 

Draft Plan Stakeholder Workshops

In August 2016, AGN hosted a series of Stakeholder Workshops on our Draft Plan for our Victorian and Albury natural gas distribution networks. These Workshops provided stakeholders with an important opportunity to provide feedback on our plans. 

You can read the Stakeholder Workshops Summary (September 2016)

You can view Workshop 1 materials here and Workshop 2 materials here.

 

Further customer workshops

In October 2016, we held an additional two customer workshops in metropolitan Melbourne and in Warragul.  The purpose of these workshops was to gain feedback on our plans, the key insights previously and to gain feedback on how effectively AGN has incorporated these insights into our plans.

The nature of the workshops was similar to that previously undertaken with Deloitte engaged as independent advisor to assist AGN with the design and delivery of the workshops and lead the facilitation of the workshops while representatives from AGN and APA provided the content relating to the AA Proposal.

Our findings and insights are reported in the Deloitte Australian Gas Networks Stakeholder and Customer Feedback Report which contains a summary of stakeholder feedback from the Draft Plan workshops and further customer workshops.

 

Incentive mechanisms

A joint Victorian Gas Distribution Businesses Stakeholder Forum on Incentive Mechanisms was held during July 2016.

You can read the Incentive Mechanisms Issues Paper here.

 Thank you to those who have provided their feedback to us. We received the following submissions on our Incentive mechanisms:

The Farrier Swier finding report contains a summary of stakeholder feedback.  You can read the report here. 

 

Final Plan Customer Overview

Our Customer Overview document provides a summary of the key components of our Final Plan.  

Read our Customer Overview here. 

 


South Australia

Customer Insights
Over the July 2014 through January 2015 period, we undertook a range of engagement activities designed to understand our stakeholders' values. Deloitte were engaged to assist with the design and delivery of this program and also to independently collate, analyse and report on the findings of the program. This work has culminated in the Deloitte Stakeholder Insights Report, which describes the engagement program in more detail and synthesises the results into 14 insights.

Read the Deloitte Stakeholder Insights Report (February 2015).

The AGN executive management team had a hands on role throughout the engagement process. We considered feedback from the engagement activities to end-January 2015, as well as Deloitte's independent summary to develop our plans.

Milestones
26 May 2016: The Australian Energy Regulator (AER) has issued its Final Decision on Australian Gas Networks’ (AGN) South Australian Access Arrangement for the five year period commencing on 1 July 2016.  The Final Decision provides for a 23% cut to gas distribution charges in real terms from 1 July 2016.
The AER estimates that as a result, AGN's 435,000 residential and 10,000 small business customers will receive significant reductions in their bills – on average, ranging from $144 and $750 per annum respectively.

  • Click here for AGN’s media release in response to the final decision.
  • Click here for the AER’s media release on their final decision. 
  • Click here for additional information from the AER.

AGN releases our five year Draft Plan for the Victorian and Albury natural gas distribution networks

Australian Gas Networks (AGN) has released for comment our Draft Plan for our Victorian and Albury natural gas distribution networks, for the five year period commencing 1 January 2018. Our Draft Plan, which is a new initiative (and a first for a gas distributor in Australia) is an important part of our stakeholder engagement program. It will inform our final Access Arrangement Proposal, which we are required to submit to the Australian Energy Regulator by 1 January 2017.


Our Draft Plan outlines the 
feedback we have so far received from stakeholders and our preliminary views on the activities and expenditure we propose to undertake during the next Access Arrangement period (2018 to 2022). We also provide an indication of the likely movement in the prices that we will charge retailers for the provision of natural gas distribution services (we will provide the actual prices as part of our Access Arrangement Proposal). We consider that our Draft Plan provides stakeholders with an important opportunity to provide feedback on our plans for our consideration as we develop our Access Arrangement Proposal. AGN will consider any feedback received on the Draft Plan before finalising our Access Arrangement Proposal at the end of the year.  We therefore encourage our customers and stakeholders to provide feedback on this Draft Plan.

We have delivered strong performance for our Victorian and Albury customers over the 2013 to 2017 period and we intend to improve on our strong safety performance over the 2018 to 2022 period.

Read our Final Plan here.

You can also read AGN’s Customer Overview which provides a summary of the key components of our AA Proposal. 

Visit our Insights and Opinions page to read the insights gathered from stakeholders and customers throughout our engagement program.

You can read t


AGN releases our five year Draft Plan for the Victorian and Albury natural gas distribution networks

Australian Gas Networks (AGN) has released for comment our Draft Plan for our Victorian and Albury natural gas distribution networks, for the five year period commencing 1 January 2018. Our Draft Plan, which is a new initiative (and a first for a gas distributor in Australia) is an important part of our stakeholder engagement program. It will inform our final Access Arrangement Proposal, which we are required to submit to the Australian Energy Regulator by 1 January 2017.


Our Draft Plan outlines the 
feedback we have so far received from stakeholders and our preliminary views on the activities and expenditure we propose to undertake during the next Access Arrangement period (2018 to 2022). We also provide an indication of the likely movement in the prices that we will charge retailers for the provision of natural gas distribution services (we will provide the actual prices as part of our Access Arrangement Proposal). We consider that our Draft Plan provides stakeholders with an important opportunity to provide feedback on our plans for our consideration as we develop our Access Arrangement Proposal. AGN will consider any feedback received on the Draft Plan before finalising our Access Arrangement Proposal at the end of the year.  We therefore encourage our customers and stakeholders to provide feedback on this Draft Plan.

We have delivered strong performance for our Victorian and Albury customers over the 2013 to 2017 period and we intend to improve on our strong safety performance over the 2018 to 2022 period.

Read our Final Plan here.

You can also read AGN’s Customer Overview which provides a summary of the key components of our AA Proposal. 

Visit our Insights and Opinions page to read the insights gathered from stakeholders and customers throughout our engagement program.

You can read t


AGN releases our five year Draft Plan for the Victorian and Albury natural gas distribution networks

Australian Gas Networks (AGN) has released for comment our Draft Plan for our Victorian and Albury natural gas distribution networks, for the five year period commencing 1 January 2018. Our Draft Plan, which is a new initiative (and a first for a gas distributor in Australia) is an important part of our stakeholder engagement program. It will inform our final Access Arrangement Proposal, which we are required to submit to the Australian Energy Regulator by 1 January 2017.


Our Draft Plan outlines the 
feedback we have so far received from stakeholders and our preliminary views on the activities and expenditure we propose to undertake during the next Access Arrangement period (2018 to 2022). We also provide an indication of the likely movement in the prices that we will charge retailers for the provision of natural gas distribution services (we will provide the actual prices as part of our Access Arrangement Proposal). We consider that our Draft Plan provides stakeholders with an important opportunity to provide feedback on our plans for our consideration as we develop our Access Arrangement Proposal. AGN will consider any feedback received on the Draft Plan before finalising our Access Arrangement Proposal at the end of the year.  We therefore encourage our customers and stakeholders to provide feedback on this Draft Plan.

We have delivered strong performance for our Victorian and Albury customers over the 2013 to 2017 period and we intend to improve on our strong safety performance over the 2018 to 2022 period.

Read our Final Plan here.

You can also read AGN’s Customer Overview which provides a summary of the key components of our AA Proposal. 

Visit our Insights and Opinions page to read the insights gathered from stakeholders and customers throughout our engagement program.

You can read t